When the going gets tough…

…the tough pile up all their clean laundry on the treadmill. I’m not proud of it but it has happened. This week was the first full week for both master’s classes and adding inside recess, frigid temps, and a torn boot has made for a long, exhausting week! Definitely looking forward to the weekend and the social calendar we have lined up. Like getting to see this lady!

Image

I’d also like to make progress on Noah’s gallery wall and finding storage for the office but I’m not sure which direction to move on either so we’ll see. They’re at the top of my project list only because they are in the same room and where I seem to be spending most of my evenings as of late. La sigh.

Something else I’m looking forward to is the new book I got today. It’s called The Reason I Jump: The Inner Voice of a Thirteen-Year Old Boy with Autism. It’s a topic I’ve been interested in ever since Pi Phi life where it was our local philanthropy and I think it’s an important read for any teacher. I’ve read so many personal stories from parents of children with Autism but I’m looking forward to hearing the child’s perspective.

Image

Also, am I the only one counting down to Groundhog’s Day?? C’mon Punxsutawney Phil, bring in the springtime!

Leave a Reply

